Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Angela Harrington

Angela Harrington

Performing Arts Teacher

Favorite Quote: "The only thing better than singing is more singing." - Ella Fitzgerald

aharrington@beechwoodschool.org

Anna Dito

Anna Dito

Academic Support Instructor

What I love about teaching: How excited children become when they accomplish something that was once a struggle for them - they realize they can do anything.

adito@beechwoodschool.org

Chris Chiochios

Chris Chiochios

Resiliency Consultant

Favorite quote: “It’s good to have an end to journey towards, but it's the journey that matters in the end.” –Ursula LeQuinn

Emily Laurance

Emily Laurance

3rd/4th Grade Teacher

I love teaching because it is almost completely impossible to have a truly bad day around these kids. I often wonder who is teaching who?

elaurance@beechwoodschool.org

Evangeline DeGraaf

Evangeline DeGraaf

Middle School Social Studies

"Few will have the greatness to bend history itself; but each of us can work to change a small portion of events, and in the total; of all those acts will be written the history of this generation." Robert Kennedy

edegraaf@beechwoodschool.org

Isabella Hill

Isabella Hill

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

"The most difficult thing is the decision to act. The rest is merely tenacity." Amelia Earhart.

ihill@beechwoodschool.org

Javier Zapata

Javier Zapata

Spanish Teacher

“Wanderer, there are no trails, trails are made by walking” -Antonio Machado

jzapata@beechwoodschool.org

Jessika Ceja

Jessika Ceja

KinderPrep/Kindergarten Aide

jceja@beechwoodschool.org

John Laurance

John Laurance

4th Grade Teacher & Vice Principal

Favorite quote: “The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go.” –Dr. Seuss

jlaurance@beechwoodschool.org

Katherine Magid

Katherine Magid

Kindergarten Teacher

Recently read: Teach Like Your Hair Was on Fire: The Methods and Madness Inside Room 56 by Rafe Esquith

kmagid@beechwoodschool.org

Kathy Connolly

Kathy Connolly

Graduate Coordinator

Inspiration: Beechwood's resilient kids inspire me every single day! Their willingness to face challenges with smiles and enthusiasm fills my heart.

kconnolly@beechwoodschool.org

Katie Potts

Katie Potts

5th Grade Teacher

Favorite quote: “Let those who would teach us remember this: We have minds of our own, we have dignity.” –Unknown

kpotts@beechwoodschool.org

Kim Prescott

Kim Prescott

2nd Grade Teacher

Favorite Quote: "The most precious gift we can offer others is our presence. When mindfulness embraces those we love, they will bloom like flowers," - Thich Nhat Hanh

kprescott@beechwoodschool.org

Konstance Kirkendoll

Konstance Kirkendoll

Service Learning Coordinator

What I love about teaching: Every day is different and the challenges that arise allow me to use creative problem solving.

kkirkendoll@beechwoodschool.org

Lewis Hughes

Lewis Hughes

Physical Education Teacher

What I love about teaching: Beechwood teachers love what we do and truly care about the well-being of each child. We are focused on producing good students as well as good citizens.

lhughes@beechwoodschool.org

Marisa Still

Marisa Still

Science Teacher

Favorite Quote: "The universe is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper." - Eden Philpotts

mstill@beechwoodschool.org

Martha Stryker

Martha Stryker

1st Grade Teacher

Favorite Quote: "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." - Maya Angelou

mstryker@beechwoodschool.org

Megan Tang

Megan Tang

Academic Support Instructor

Favorite Quote: "Working hard is important. But there's something that matters even more. Believing in yourself"-Harry Potter

mtang@beechwoodschool.org

Morgan Lee

Morgan Lee

1st/2nd Grade Intern

mlee@beechwoodschool.org

Pamela Langford

Pamela Langford

Art Teacher

Favorite quote: "You can't go back and change the beginning, but you can start where you are and change the ending." - C.S. Lewis

plangford@beechwoodschool.org

Priscilla Taylor

Priscilla Taylor

Middle School Math Teacher

Loves: Her husband, her life, family, friends

ptaylor@beechwoodschool.org

Toni Chu

Toni Chu

2nd & 3rd Grade Teacher

Favorite quote: “The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or touched, they are felt by the heart.” –Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

tchu@beechwoodschool.org

Veronica Elias

Veronica Elias

Kindergarten Prep Teacher

What I love about teaching: To see the children's faces full of excitement after they have learned something new.

velias@beechwoodschool.org

Staff

Bruno Lopez

Bruno Lopez

Maintenance

Loves: Family, futbol, gardening

blopez@beechwoodschool.org

David Laurance

David Laurance

Principal

Favorite quote: “The men who hold high places must be the one’s who start, to mold a new reality closer to the heart.” – Neil Peart

dlaurance@beechwoodschool.org

Isabel Jimenez

Isabel Jimenez

Secretary

Loves: Reading, watching movies

ijimenez@beechwoodschool.org

Laurie Hall

Laurie Hall

Academic Support Coordinator

lhall@beechwoodschool.org

Melinda Christopherson

Melinda Christopherson

Development Director/Finance Manager

melinda@cafamilyfoundation.org

Xiomara Nickings

Xiomara Nickings

Librarian & Volunteer Coordinator

What Inspires Me: I draw my inspiration from all the adversity I have faced in my life. What was supposed to break me down has instead made me resilient and has put me on the path towards success and happiness.

xnickings@beechwoodschool.org

Board Members

Bill Damon

Bill Damon

Advisor to the Board

Dick Jacobsen

Dick Jacobsen

Erik Jacobsen

Erik Jacobsen

Howard Look

Howard Look

Katie Fields

Katie Fields

Executive Director, California Family Foundation

Lisa Pearson

Lisa Pearson

Sue Jacobsen

Sue Jacobsen