Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Angela Harrington

Angela Harrington

Performing Arts Teacher

Favorite Quote: "The only thing better than singing is more singing." - Ella Fitzgerald

aharrington@beechwoodschool.org

Anna Dito

Anna Dito

Academic Support Instructor

What I love about teaching: How excited children become when they accomplish something that was once a struggle for them - they realize they can do anything.

adito@beechwoodschool.org

Chris Chiochios

Chris Chiochios

Resiliency Consultant

Favorite quote: “It’s good to have an end to journey towards, but it's the journey that matters in the end.” –Ursula LeQuinn

Emily Laurance

Emily Laurance

1st/2nd Grade Intern

I love teaching because it is almost completely impossible to have a truly bad day around these kids. I often wonder who is teaching who?

elaurance@beechwoodschool.org

Grace Bowermaster

Grace Bowermaster

2nd & 3rd Grade Teacher

Favorite quote: “There is nothing in the world so irresistibly contagious as laughter and good humor.” –Charles Dickens

gbowermaster@beechwoodschool.org

Jeff Christopherson

Jeff Christopherson

3rd/4th Grade Teacher

Favorite quote: “To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the Gift.” –Steve Prefontaine

jchristopherson@beechwoodschool.org

Website

John Laurance

John Laurance

4th Grade Teacher & Vice Principal

Favorite quote: “The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go.” –Dr. Seuss

jlaurance@beechwoodschool.org

Katherine Magid

Katherine Magid

Kindergarten Teacher

Recently read: Teach Like Your Hair Was on Fire: The Methods and Madness Inside Room 56 by Rafe Esquith

kmagid@beechwoodschool.org

Kathy Connolly

Kathy Connolly

Graduate Coordinator

Inspiration: Beechwood's resilient kids inspire me every single day! Their willingness to face challenges with smiles and enthusiasm fills my heart.

kconnolly@beechwoodschool.org

Katie Potts

Katie Potts

5th Grade Teacher

Favorite quote: “Let those who would teach us remember this: We have minds of our own, we have dignity.” –Unknown

kpotts@beechwoodschool.org

Kim Prescott

Kim Prescott

2nd Grade Teacher

Favorite Quote: "The most precious gift we can offer others is our presence. When mindfulness embraces those we love, they will bloom like flowers," - Thich Nhat Hanh

kprescott@beechwoodschool.org

Konstance Kirkendoll

Konstance Kirkendoll

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

What I love about teaching: Every day is different and the challenges that arise allow me to use creative problem solving.

kkirkendoll@beechwoodschool.org

Lewis Hughes

Lewis Hughes

Physical Education Teacher

What I love about teaching: Beechwood teachers love what we do and truly care about the well-being of each child. We are focused on producing good students as well as good citizens.

lhughes@beechwoodschool.org

Maddy Langford

Maddy Langford

Newsletter Editor

"An investment in knowledge pays the best interest." ~Benjamin Franklin

mlangford@beechwoodschool.org

Marisa Still

Marisa Still

Science Teacher

Favorite Quote: "The universe is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper." - Eden Philpotts

mstill@beechwoodschool.org

Martha Stryker

Martha Stryker

1st Grade Teacher

Favorite Quote: "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." - Maya Angelou

mstryker@beechwoodschool.org

Megan Tang

Megan Tang

Academic Support Instructor

What I love about teaching: I love it when students become passionate about what they are learning.

mtang@beechwoodschool.org

Molly Ashland

Molly Ashland

Kindergarten/KinderPrep Aide

mashland@beechwoodschool.org

Nathan Pantoja

Nathan Pantoja

6th & 7th Grade Language Arts, 6th Grade Social Studies

Inspiration: The late Jose Pantoja (my grandfather), for his dream to make more for his family and his willingness to dare and take risks.

npantoja@beechwoodschool.org

Pamela Langford

Pamela Langford

Art Teacher

Favorite quote: “I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day.” –E.B. White

plangford@beechwoodschool.org

Priscilla Taylor

Priscilla Taylor

Middle School Math Teacher

Loves: Her husband, her life, family, friends

ptaylor@beechwoodschool.org

Veronica Elias

Veronica Elias

Kindergarten Prep Teacher

What I love about teaching: To see the children's faces full of excitement after they have learned something new.

velias@beechwoodschool.org

Staff

Bruno Lopez

Bruno Lopez

Maintenance

Loves: Family, futbol, gardening

blopez@beechwoodschool.org

David Laurance

David Laurance

Principal

Favorite quote: “The men who hold high places must be the one’s who start, to mold a new reality closer to the heart.” – Neil Peart

dlaurance@beechwoodschool.org

Diana Pantoja

Diana Pantoja

Academic Support Coordinator

Favorite quote: “And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” –Anais Nin

dpantoja@beechwoodschool.org

Isabel Jimenez

Isabel Jimenez

Secretary

Loves: Reading, watching movies

ijimenez@beechwoodschool.org

Melinda Christopherson

Melinda Christopherson

Development Director/Finance Manager

Xiomara Nickings

Xiomara Nickings

Librarian & Volunteer Coordinator

What Inspires Me: I drraw my inspiration from all theadversity I have faced in my life. What was supposed to break me down has instead made me resilient and has put me on the path towards success and happiness.

xnickings@beechwoodschool.org

Board Members

Bill Damon

Bill Damon

Advisor to the Board

Dick Jacobsen

Dick Jacobsen

Erik Jacobsen

Erik Jacobsen

Howard Look

Howard Look

Katie Fields

Katie Fields

Executive Director, California Family Foundation

Lisa Pearson

Lisa Pearson

Sue Jacobsen

Sue Jacobsen